Home / Series / Pole Position / Aired Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 The Code

    • September 15, 1984
    • CBS

    A rogue Pole Position agent by the name of Greg Dumont, a love interest of Tess is hired by a criminal mastermind by the name of Vance to steal the control codes to Roadie and Wheels in an attempt to get his hands on the high-tech cars and use the A.I.s to destroy Pole Position.

  • S01E02 The Canine Vanishes

    • September 22, 1984
    • CBS

    The team goes to the Florida Everglades looking for Pandora, a lost dog that is carrying an important vaccine. They must find the dog before enemy agents gets their hands on her.

  • S01E03 The Chicken Who Knew Too Much

    • September 29, 1984
    • CBS

    The team protects a chicken, given to them as a gift from an archaeologist. But when a bad guy shows up to abduct the fowl, the team must figure out the bird's link to finding a hidden treasure.

  • S01E04 Strangers on the Ice

    • October 9, 1984
    • CBS

    The team is assigned to deliver satellite equipment to a mountain research station but the equipment is stolen, and a snow storm thwarts the kids' attempts at getting it back.

  • S01E05 The Race

    • October 13, 1984
    • CBS

    The team enters a race suspected to be used to smuggle a computer chip out of the country.

  • S01E06 The Thirty-Nine Stripes

    • October 20, 1984
    • CBS

    The team is assigned to protect museum paintings that are being mysteriously vandalized; the cut pieces secretly contain a diagram for an advanced computer chip

  • S01E07 The Thirty-One Cent Mystery

    • October 27, 1984
    • CBS

    Kuma uncovers a plot to steal an Indian totem hidden somewhere at Mount Rushmore. He tries to warn the others with a quarter, nickel, and a penny (31 cents) all of which have the same presidents as the monument; Washington, Jefferson, and Lincoln.

  • S01E08 Dial M for Magic

    • November 3, 1984
    • CBS

    The team gets stuck in a weird town controlled by a strange illusionist.

  • S01E09 The Bear Affair

    • November 10, 1984
    • CBS

    The team searches for an abducted engineer who designed Roadie and Wheels. The only clues to finding him lie in a talking teddy bear.

  • S01E10 To Clutch a Thief

    • November 17, 1984
    • CBS

    Dan and Tess are invited to their hometown to celebrate a queen's pageant where Tess is made carnival queen, but the queens amulet she wears is a fake made of candy as the real one goes missing. Clues lead to a jealous woman who makes the candy amulets and holds a grudge that she wasn't chosen as queen every year and finds out her son stole the actual amulet for her.

  • S01E11 The Secret

    • November 24, 1984
    • CBS

    The team is stranded in an unfriendly town and harassed by the local sheriff. The unwelcoming treatment leads the team to suspect criminal activity at the town's gold mine and that the sheriff may be involved, only to be beat to the punch when Tess is arrested with a gold nugget on her..

  • S01E12 Shadow of a Trout

    • December 1, 1984
    • CBS

    Uncle Zach is missing, and the kids find out they are suspects in his disappearance.

  • S01E13 The Trouble with Kuma

    • December 8, 1984
    • CBS

    The kids go to an island threatened by a tsunami to rescue Dr. Lungo (Kuma's creator). They find that Lungo's shady assistants are trying to kill him and steal his genetic research.