Home / Series / The New Odd Couple / Aired Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 The Ides of April

    • October 29, 1982
    • ABC (US)

    Felix receives a letter from the IRS. While correcting the error at the IRS Office, he accidentaly gives away the information about Oscar's tax violations. Felix helps Oscar with his backlogged taxes and saves the day.

  • S01E02 The Hustler

    • November 5, 1982
    • ABC (US)

    Oscar gets suckered into a contest with a pool hustler.

  • S01E03 Frances Moves In

    • November 12, 1982
    • ABC (US)

    Felix's ex-wife moves in, giving Felix hope that the two of them may get back together.

  • S01E04 That Was No Lady

    • November 19, 1982
    • ABC (US)

    Felix falls for the girlfriend of a boxing great, KO'ing Oscar's hopes of writing a book on the champion.

  • S01E05 Brother, Can You Spare A Job?

    • November 26, 1982
    • ABC (US)

    At Felix's insistence, Oscar asks for a raise at the newspaper where he works -- and promptly gets fired.

  • S01E06 The New Car

    • December 3, 1982
    • ABC (US)

    In this episode, Felix and Oscar win a car. The car becomes a problem when the two are forced to take turns getting up early to move it across the street. Problems are made worse when Felix refuses to let Oscar drive the car for fear that something will happen to it. Eventually they decide to get rid of the car so that it does not come between their friendship.

  • S01E07 The Cordon Bleus

    • December 10, 1982
    • ABC (US)

    A socialite friend thinks Felix has the panaches to manage her new restaurant.

  • S01E08 The Odd Triangle

    • December 17, 1982
    • ABC (US)

    Felix suspects that the model Oscar is dating is actually after himself -- and his influence as a fashion photographer.

  • S01E09 Opening Night

    • December 31, 1982
    • ABC (US)

    Felix helps Oscar review a Broadway play whose backer insists on a favorable notice -- or else.

  • S01E10 Security

    • January 7, 1983
    • ABC (US)

    Felix is so shaken up after a robbery at the apartment that he gets a guard dog. Soon, he starts to look for an apartment with tighter security.

  • S01E11 Bachelor of the Year

    • January 14, 1983
    • ABC (US)

    Oscar and Felix are pitted against each other in a magazine's Man of the Year contest.

  • S01E12 A Grave for Felix

    • January 21, 1983
    • ABC (US)

    Felix entrusts Oscar with money for a cemetery plot deposit, but Oscar instead uses it as gambling money.

  • S01E13 My Strife in Court

    • January 28, 1983
    • ABC (US)

    Oscar can't find a date for a concert, so Felix tries scalping his ticket at the door, getting the two of them arrested.

  • S01E14 Oscar Dates Felix's Frances

    • February 18, 1983
    • ABC (US)

    When Felix's ex-wife Frances asks him to accompany her to a lecture he sees as boring, Felix instead dumps her on Oscar. He comes to regret this decision after the two of them begin dating.

  • S01E15 Murray's Hot Date

    • February 25, 1983
    • ABC (US)

    Oscar gives the household money to Charity -- that is, a prostitute he hires as Murray's date for the Civil Servant.

  • S01E16 The Perils of Pauline

    • May 13, 1983
    • ABC (US)

    Murray reads Felix's palm and claims all signs point to bad luck -- and it starts with Oscar ruining Felix's chances of entering a photo exhibition.

  • S01E17 The Only Way to Fly

    • May 20, 1983
    • ABC (US)

    A crazed man throws a brick through Felix's studio window, and it's wrapped with a note threatening Felix for dating his wife.

  • S01E18 The Night Stalker

    • May 26, 1983
    • ABC (US)

    Oscar's friends surprise him with a new word processor, but he finds he can't compose without his beloved typewriter, "Pauline".