Home / Series / Counter-Attack / Aired Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 White Flag

    • January 7, 1960
    • ITV1

    Ahead of the imminent invasion of the Channel Islands by Germany, most of the inhabitants choose to evacuate, but a few families decide to stay put. Teenager Terry Benson recruits his friends Carol and Cliff Delamere to form a resistance group with the help of a radio set.

  • S01E02 Escape

    • January 24, 1960
    • ITV1

    Major Heinrich Wolf commandeers at room at the Delameres' house, much to the dismay of Cliff, Carol and Terry. Terry's father Tom is forced to go into hiding.

  • S01E03 Sealed Orders

    • January 31, 1960
    • ITV1

    Major Wolf discovers the gang's radio set but not before Terry receives news of a secret drop from England.

  • S01E04 Secret Agent

    • February 7, 1960
    • ITV1

    Major Wolf arrests Jean Delamere for aiding Tom Benson in his escape - but changes his mind when Jean demands he takes on responsibility for looking after the children. Terry fixes the radio and is instructed to help a secret agent sneak onto the island.

  • S01E05 Traitor's Mark

    • February 14, 1960
    • ITV1

    The children's plans are discovered by Jean - and their neighbour, Mr Prout, who has a surprise of his own.

  • S01E06 Guard Duty

    • January 21, 1960
    • ITV1

    When Cliff's prank goes wrong, Major Wolf bars them from playing at the mill, unaware that it is their secret base.

  • S01E07 Traitor's Mark

    • February 28, 1960
    • ITV1

    The children disobey the Major's orders and he catches them in the Mill. The Major threatens to send the children to France. The adults form a plan to help the children to escape, but time is running out...