Home / Series / Tom Grattan's War / Aired Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 The Watcher

    • July 31, 1968

    Tom Grattan is sent to his relative's farm in the Yorkshire countryside.

  • S01E02 The Night Intruder

    • August 31, 1968

    Tom is convinced that the mysterious intruder at the Kirkby farm is Julie's father.

  • S01E03 Menace at the Mine

    • September 7, 1968

    Tom and Julie explore a deserted mine from which they hear mysterious deafening noises.

  • S01E04 Monster of Steel

    • September 14, 1968

  • S01E05 The Prisoner

    • September 21, 1968

    Soldiers arrive at the Kirkby's farm looking for two escaped German prisoners.

  • S01E06 The Secret Boat

    • September 28, 1968

    Julie tries to help the escaped Germans, and finds herself in danger of her life.

  • S01E07 The Fire Raisers

    • October 5, 1968

    Tom is branded a 'German-lover' when he helps a local farmer with a German name.

  • S01E08 The Terrible Townsends

    • October 13, 1968

    Tom is overjoyed when Stan's son Frank, comes home on leave.

  • S01E09 Robbery With Violence

    • October 20, 1968

    Tom sees a robbery by the Townsend Gang but, with Stan their captive, must remain silent.

  • S01E10 Battle at Weaver's Lock

    • October 27, 1968

    With Julie's help, Tom rescues Stan from the clutches of the Townsend Gang.

  • S01E11 The Hero

    • November 3, 1968

    Tom finds his place as 'man about the farm' usurped by a wounded soldier. Guest Windsor Davies

  • S01E12 The Mysterious Lighthouse

    • November 9, 1968

    Tom and Julie enjoy a walk to the lighthouse - and unknowingly walk into adventure.

  • S01E13 The Wrecker

    • November 16, 1968

    Can Tom find a way to prevent a number of English warships running aground? Guest Roy Barraclough

Season 2

  • S02E01 The Walking Bomb

    • April 10, 1970

    A birthday letter from Tom's father is stolen, and a dangerous paper chase ensures.

  • S02E02 Blind Man's Bluff

    • April 17, 1970

    Tom and Julie are captured by sinister saboteurs with a plan to blow up a troop train.

  • S02E03 Bridge of Death

    • April 24, 1970

    Tom is caught up in a gun battle between soldiers and saboteurs.

  • S02E04 The Coward

    • May 1, 1970

    Tom suspects that a Regimental Sergeant Major's grandson fears becoming a soldier.

  • S02E05 Badge of Fear

    • May 8, 1970

    Tom finally learns the truth about Christopher's 'cowardice'.

  • S02E06 An Eye for an Eye

    • May 15, 1970

    A German POW is shot. Should Tom reveal what he knows to the authorities?

  • S02E07 Five Minute Fuse

    • May 22, 1970

    A man who has lost his only son in France plans a terrible fate for Germans working at the quarry.

  • S02E08 Soldier from Margham

    • May 29, 1970

    Tom wants to help a shell-shocked soldier recover his memory - but how?

  • S02E09 Peddlar's Ransom

    • June 5, 1970

    Tom's new friend turns out to be a rich lord - as two tinkers are pleased to learn...

  • S02E10 Ghosts of Hookey Vale

    • June 12, 1970

    Tom has a spookily original plan to rescue Lord Beck from his kidnappers.

  • S02E11 The Inventor

    • June 19, 1970

    In the dark cellars of a nearby castle, an inventor is working on a new weapon...

  • S02E12 Castle of Terror

    • June 26, 1970

    Tom and Julie are trapped in the castle dungeons, and stan has a hair-raising trip!

  • S02E13 Sky Patrol

    • July 3, 1970

    Tom embarks on a dramatic airbourne chase when Julie is captured by German agents.