Home / Series / The Karate Kid / Aired Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 My Brother's Keeper

    • September 9, 1989
    • NBC

    Daniel befriends a young boy, and passes on Miyagi's teachings in order to help restore the boy's position as Chief of his tribe.

  • S01E02 The Greatest Victory

    • September 16, 1989
    • NBC

    Miyagi, Daniel and Taki travel to Hong Kong and help the village fight of the Dragon and his evil henchmen.

  • S01E03 The Homecoming

    • September 23, 1989
    • NBC

    The search for the shrine brings Daniel back to his old neighborhood and his first girlfriend.

  • S01E04 The Tomorrow Man

    • September 30, 1989
    • NBC

    The gang goes to Paris to search for the shrine, where it has fallen into the hands of an evil psychic.

  • S01E05 The Paper Hero

    • October 14, 1989
    • NBC

    After a padre in Mexico hides the shrine in a Mayan temple, it's up to Mr. Miyagi to keep it out of the hands of Madero, an evil bandit.

  • S01E06 All the World His Stage

    • October 21, 1989
    • NBC

    Miyagi tracks the shrine down to a movie lot where its power enters the sword of an actor playing King Arthur, causing him to believe he is the evil Black Knight.

  • S01E07 Over the Rainbow

    • October 28, 1989
    • NBC

    Miyagi and company follow the magic rainbow to a mountain paradise in the Himalayas, where a magic stone has turned a well into the fountain of youth.

  • S01E08 The Return of the Shrine

    • November 4, 1989
    • NBC

    Taki returns the shrine to her temple, but a thousand-year feud between her family and the Ishidas causes the shrine to become lost once again.

  • S01E09 Walkabout

    • November 11, 1989
    • NBC

    Mr. Miyagi and friends follow the shrine to Australia, where a tribe of Aborigines believes it should be offered to the god of the volcano.

  • S01E10 East Meets West

    • November 18, 1989
    • NBC

    Mr. Miyagi, Daniel and Taki travel to the Soviet Union where Professor Kirov is studying the shrine's magical powers.

  • S01E11 The Hunt

    • December 2, 1989
    • NBC

    Mr. Miyagi has traced the shrine down to the coast of Norway, where a whale has swallowed the shrine and begins to attack illegal whaling ships.

  • S01E12 The Gray Ghosts

    • December 9, 1989
    • NBC

    The search for the shrine brings Miyagi and friends to San Francisco, where they join a group of senior citizens in a car rally, hoping it will ultimately lead to the shrine.

  • S01E13 A Little World of His Own

    • December 16, 1989
    • NBC

    Miyagi and friends discover that the shrine has fallen into the hands of a lonely boy, who is using it to make his own little world.