Home / Series / Second Chances / Aired Order / Season 1 / Episode 1


The married couple George and Felicity return home to Santa Rita - his first vacation in 20 years. They are apalled that their son, Kevin, plans to marry Melinda in 14 days. Melinda is a Mexican-American waitress at the local Country Club, and her father hates to see her marry an 'anglo'. At the same time Kevin asks Dianne, a young defense attorney, to run against Judge Stinson at the upcoming election. Dianne's old 'flame', Mike Chulack, returns from 10 years in prison to the very deep dismay of her husband, Bruce. A criminal gets away from robbing a drugstore.

  • Originally Aired November 25, 1993
  • Runtime 45 minutes
  • Network CBS
  • Created November 9, 2006 by
    Administrator admin
  • Modified November 9, 2006 by
    Administrator admin
Name Type Role
Lynn Marie Latham Writer
Bernard Lechowick Writer
Sharron Miller Director