Home / Series / Penny Dreadful / Aired Order / Season 3 / Episode 1
Home / Series / Penny Dreadful / DVD Order / Season 3 / Episode 1
Home / Series / Penny Dreadful / Absolute Order / Season 1 / Episode 19

The Day Tennyson Died

Feeling abandoned and alienated by her faith, a shattered and despondent Vanessa seeks the help of Dr. Seward, an American therapist who has an unconventional way of treatment. Meanwhile, now a prisoner under the watchful eye of Scotland Yard Inspector Rusk, Ethan Chandler is on a train speeding through the desert of the American West. Halfway around the world, in Zanzibar, Sir Malcolm is confronted by a mysterious Native American man named Kaetenay who shares a deep connection with Ethan. Back in London, Dr. Frankenstein seeks out his old friend Dr. Jekyll. With all of her friends scattered around the world facing their own demons, Vanessa is left alone to battle a new evil that has emerged from the shadows.

Deutsch English suomi français italiano español čeština Nederlands Português - Portugal русский язык Português - Brasil
  • Originally Aired May 1, 2016
  • Runtime 60 minutes
  • Content Rating United States of America TV-MA
  • Network Showtime
  • On Other Sites IMDB
  • Created June 10, 2018 by
    Administrator admin
  • Modified June 10, 2018 by
    Administrator admin
Name Type Role
John Logan Writer
Samuel Barnett Guest Star
Cokey Falkow Guest Star
Simon Russell Beale Guest Star
Christian Camargo Guest Star
Shazad Latif Guest Star
Douglas Hodge Guest Star
Sarah Greene Guest Star
Damon Thomas Director