Home / Series / European Cup Winners / Aired Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 Liverpool FC

    • July 3, 2020
    • ITV

    This documentary charts the emergence of a football super power under manager Bob Paisley, who built on the strong foundations of his predecessor Bill Shankly.

  • S01E02 Nottingham Forest FC

    • July 10, 2020
    • ITV

    Nottingham Forest, under manager Brian Clough, lifted the European Cup twice. This documentary looks at how the club managed to achieve it.

  • S01E03 The British Pioneers

    • July 17, 2020
    • ITV

    Before the Champions League was the European Cup, a competition for champions which began in 1955. British teams would take a while to find success.