Delia Smith's Winter Collection

Delia's Winter Collection, takes up where her best-selling Summer Collection left off, completing the full cycle of the cooking calendar. This book is a joyful celebration of the season rich with autumn fruits and winter vegetables, fish and game, soups and roasts, casseroles and comfort food. Delia seeks to investigate new ways to bring out the fullest flavour of ingredients, whether its by oven-roasting or grilling to concentrate the essence of a dish, or by her individual blending of flavours to transform even the simplest of recipes. Delia has searched out new ways to save you time, and shares her ideas for creamy risottos made in the oven, vegetable combinations to cook alongside main courses, and preserves that eliminate fuss. As millions of Delias followers have come to expect, her Winter Collection reassures the least confident of cooks while offering inspiration to the more experienced.

  • Series ID 205181
  • Status Ended
  • First Aired October 11, 1995
  • Network BBC One
  • Genres Food
  • Original Country Great Britain
  • Original Language English
  • On Other Sites IMDB
  • Episode Screenshot Format 4:3 Screencap
  • Favorited This series has been favorited by 2 people.
  • Created November 13, 2010 by
    Administrator admin
  • Modified May 23, 2022 by
    eugevieytes_tvdb mod




Sign up now to find fans of your favorite movies and shows!

Recent Episodes


Absolute ordering places all episodes in a single ordered season. This is generally used for anime.