Home / Series / Death is a Good Living / Aired Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 Episode One

    • May 22, 1966
    • BBC Two

    Even the most idealistic revolutionaries need money in order to succeed—cash to buy arms, munitions, and men. Cuban rebel Ramon Aguirre is no exception.

  • S01E02 Episode Two

    • May 29, 1966
    • BBC Two

    Kozytours courier Norman Lynch, in Ireland to assassinate the Cuban rebel Ramon Aguirre, is alarmed when his young assistant Peter Birtanen slips off to do the killing on his own.

  • S01E03 Episode Three

    • June 5, 1966

    The two assassins have learned that Aguirre's flight is rescheduled to a private airfield in Hertfordshire. At the same time Virtanen has received orders informing him of his next victim: Norman Lynch.

  • S01E04 Episode Four

    • June 12, 1966
    • BBC Two

    Virtanen has flown out with Lynch on a Kozytours charter flight to Manchester, confident that he has succeeded in killing Aguirre. Major Gates in London now moves in on the case.